SBA Menu

Student Bar Association

Student Groups

Student Groups

Below is a list of the officers of each student organization on campus.  If your information is out of date, please contact Julia Gasc (jgasc@smu.edu) with the correct information.  

Student Organizations and Leaders 2015-2016
Position Name E-mail
Aggie Law Society
President Jennifer McCoy jmmccoy@smu.edu
Vice President Kristopher Kearney kjkearney@smu.edu
Secretary Catherine Hensley chensley@smu.edu
Treasurer Kristopher Kearney kjkearney@smu.edu
Mustang Aggie Law Day Chair Evan Currie dcurrie@smu.edu
Mustang Aggie Law Day Chair Jared Norton jrnorton@smu.edu
American Constitutional Society
President Matthew Stringer mstringer@smu.edu
Vice President Dean Galaro dgalaro@smu.edu
President Emeritus Douglas Luippold dluippold@smu.edu
Asian Pacific American Law Students Association (APALSA)
President Kristine Cruz kristinec@smu.edu
VP-Internal Ashley Yen awyen@smu.edu
VP-External Nadia Khalid nkhalid@smu.edu
Secretary Hanna Kim hnkim@smu.edu
Treasurer Lianne Baldridge lbaldridge@smu.edu
Association of International Petroleum Negotiators - Student Chapter
President Sarah-Michelle Stearns sstearns@smu.edu
Vice President August Hadwiger ahadwiger@smu.edu
Secretary Alice Parker aparker@smu.edu
Treasurer Cortland Hoge crhoge@smu.edu
Association of Public Interest Law (APIL)
President Audrey Leeder aleeder@smu.edu
Vice President Evan Atkinson eatkinson@smu.edu
Secretary Chelsea McHenry cemchenry@smu.edu
Treasurer Judith Rota jrota@smu.edu
Auction Director Jillian Bliss jbliss@smu.edu
Auction Director Nicole Herminghaus nherminghause@smu.edu
Auction Director Christina Phillips phillipsc@smu.edu
Baylor Law Student Association
President Brandt Roessler broessler@smu.edu
Vice President Tiffany Clark clarkt@smu.edu
Black Law Student Association
President Keisha Zackery kzackery@smu.edu
Vice President Camille Powell cdpowell@smu.edu
Secretary Chime Nwikoro cnwikoro@smu.edu
Treasurer Michael Steve msteve@smu.edu
Historian Olutomi Odukoya oodukoya@smu.edu
Intercultural Liason Toluwalope Babade tbabade@smu.edu
Board of Advocates (BOA)
Chair Travis Jones tdjones@smu.edu
Vice Chair Off-Campus Appellate Allison Stewart ampayne@smu.edu
Vice Chair On-Campus Martin Dungan rdungan@smu.edu
Vice Chair Off-Campus Advocacy Rachel Hatten rhatten@smu.edu
Vice Chair Student Affairs William Knisley wknisley@smu.edu
Christian Legal Society
President Jennifer Yates jyates@smu.edu
Vice President Aubrey Talkington atalkington@smu.edu
Secretary Alexa Nichols alnichols@smu.edu
Treasurer Chase Cobern ccobern@smu.edu
Community Development Daniel Box ebox@smu.edu
Co-Service Chair Michael Andrews mrandrews@smu.edu
Co-Service Chair Braxton Adamson jadamson@smu.edu
Angel Tree Chair Evan Currie dcurrie@smu.edu
Corporate Law Association
President Patrick Hodges phodges@smu.edu
VP of Communications Diana Milbourn dmilbourn@smu.edu
VP of Membership Liange "Luna" Yue lyue@smu.edu
Treasurer Evan Bookstaff ebookstaff@smu.edu
Scholastic Chair Regan Donnenfield nelberg@smu.edu
Criminal Law Society
President Jennifer McCoy jmmccoy@smu.edu
Vice President Cory Eden ceden@smu.edu
Secretary Katie Devlin kmdevlin@smu.edu
Treasurer Wade Scofield wscofield@smu.edu
Energy Law Association
President Cortland Hoge crhoge@smu.edu
Vice President Alec Pedigo apedigo@smu.edu
VP of Events Kris Kearney kjkearney@smu.edu
Secretary Kenneth Stone kstone@smu.edu
Treasurer Samantha Gugliuzza sgugliuzza@smu.edu
Outreach Coordinator Ashley Jones jonesae@smu.edu
Environmental Law Society
President Mike Novotny mnovotny@smu.edu
Vice President Catherine Reynolds catheriner@smu.edu
Secretary Mike Novotny mnovotny@smu.edu
Treasurer Stephen Dobbs sdobbs@smu.edu
Family Law Society
President Joseph Skaist jskaist@smu.edu
Vice President Charles Wilson wilsoncm@smu.edu
Secretary Abaigeal Musser amusser@smu.edu
Treasurer Allison Stewart ampayne@smu.edu
Federalist Law Society
Co-President Jacob Becker becker@smu.edu
Co-President Joseph Dressman jdressman@smu.edu
Vice President Alex Bridge abridge@smu.edu
Treasurer Kolton Warren koltonwarren@smu.edu
Marketing Officer Daniel Box ebox@smu.edu
Marketing Officer Luciana Milano lmilano@smu.edu
Health Law Association
President Kristin Mijares kgillis@smu.edu
Vice President Melanie Trostel mtrostel@smu.edu
Secretary Ashley Albert aalbert@smu.edu
Treasurer Sean Swords sswords@smu.edu
Events Chair Sarah-Michelle Stearns sstearns@smu.edu
Hispanic Law Student Association
President Julia Gasc jgasc@smu.edu
VP of Internal Victor Cristales vcristales@smu.edu
VP of External Jake Torres sjtorres@smu.edu
Secretary Laura Torres ltorres@smu.edu
Treasurer Gaby Gutierrez gabyg@smu.edu
Public Relations Laci Resendiz lresendiz@smu.edu
Intellectual Property Organization
President James Andrew Reed reedj@smu.edu
Vice President Kristin Mijares kgillis@smu.edu
Secretary Joshua Smith smithjt@smu.edu
Treasurer Hao Wu hjwu@smu.edu
International Law Society
President Sarah-Michelle Stearns sstearns@smu.edu
Vice President Luna Yue lyue@smu.edu
Secretary Eugene Chen weiyuc@smu.edu
Treasurer So-Young An san@smu.edu
Public Relations Stephen Luke Dobbs sdobbs@smu.edu
International Law Review Association
President Cortland Hoge crhoge@smu.edu
Editor-in-Chief - The International Lawyer Justin Hanna jdhanna@smu.edu
Editor-in-Chief - Law and Business Review of the Americas Alyssa Ortiz akortiz@smu.edu
Jewish Law Student Association
President Brittney Herson bherson@smu.edu
Vice President Evan Bookstaff ebookstaff@smu.edu
VP of Events and Communication Regan Donnenfield rdonnenfield@smu.edu
Treasurer Josh Fuller jfuller@smu.edu
Labor and Employment Law Student Association
President Tyler Eyrich teyrich@smu.edu
Vice President Tolu Babade tbabade@smu.edu
Secretary Katherine Lowe katherinel@smu.edu
Treasurer Katherine Lowe katherinel@smu.edu
Law Students for Life
President Chase Cobern ccobern@smu.edu
Treasurer Courtney Clay cpclay@smu.edu
Law Students for Reproductive Justice
President Rachel Elkin relkin@smu.edu
Treasurer Stephanie Prestridge sprestridge@smu.edu
LexisNexis
Representative Kristine Cruz kristinec@smu.edu
Representative Victoria Vish vvish@smu.edu
Representative Michael Steve msteve@smu.edu
Longhorn Bar Association
President Shivani Shah sushah@smu.edu
Vice President Sally Bage sbage@smu.edu
Secretary Rachael Mozelewski rmozelewski@smu.edu
Treasurer Trey Laidlaw dlaidlaw@smu.edu
Event Coordinator Katherine Grosskopf kgrosskopf@smu.edu
Muslim Law Student Association
President Zainab Khan zainabk@smu.edu
Vice President Asim Akhtar ajaktar@smu.edu
Treasurer Omar Shariff oshariff@smu.edu
Older Wiser Law Students
President Cate Reynolds catheriner@smu.edu
Vice President Ma Jhana Ananda mananda@smu.edu
Secretary Cara Martin cnmartin@smu.edu
Treasurer Angela Singley asingley@smu.edu
Membership Chair Laci Resendiz lresendiz@smu.edu
OUTLAW
President Brandt Roessler broessler@smu.edu
Vice President Austin Rogers atrogers@smu.edu
Secretary Jennifer Little jalittle@smu.edu
Treasurer Michael Walraven mwalraven@smu.edu
Phi Delta Phi
President David Lassetter dlassetter@smu.edu
Vice President Katherine Lowe katherinel@smu.edu
Secretary Trevor Spears tgspears@smu.edu
Treasurer May Crockett mcrockett@smu.edu
Historian Katherine Geddes kgeddes@smu.edu
Real Estate Law Association
President Jessica Kirk jkirk@smu.edu
Executive VP Alice Parker akparker@smu.edu
VP of Programs Jillian Bliss jbliss@smu.edu
VP of Public Relations Franklin Hill fhill@smu.edu
Secretary Michael Walraven mwalraven@smu.edu
Treasurer Andrew Pape apape@smu.edu
Red Raider Law Student Association
President Dean Gould dgould@smu.edu
Science and Technology Law Review
Editor-in-Chief Rachel Hatten rhatten@smu.edu
Managing Editor Audrey Leeder aleeder@smu.edu
Associate Managing Editor Andrew Nelson apnelson@smu.edu
SMU Law Review Association
President Michael Walraven mwalraven@smu.edu
Editor-in-Chief Cristina Squiers martinezc@smu.edu
SMU Veterans Law Association
President Jekabs Jekabsons jjekabsons@smu.edu
Vice President Evan Atkinsons eatkinson@smu.edu
Secretary Ryan Seay rseay@smu.edu
Treasurer Brennwyn Romano bromano@smu.edu
Sport and Entertainment Law Association
President Chad Michael Hainley chainley@mail.smu.edu
External VP Benjamin Schwartz bschwartz@smu.edu
Secretary Robert Hough rhough@smu.edu
Treasurer Megan McKennon mmckennon@smu.edu
Events Chair Shivani Shah sushah@mail.smu.edu
Social Chair Travis Jones tjjones@smu.edu
PR Chair Trenton Heath rtheath@mail.smu.edu
State Bar of Texas Law Student Division
Senior Chair    
Vice Chair    
Student Animal Legal Defense Fund
President Stephanie Drumm logans@smu.edu
Vice President Jillian Bliss jbliss@smu.edu
Secretary Camille Eslick ceslick@smu.edu
Treasurer Ariya Leigh Villegas alvillegas@smu.edu
Philanthropy Chair Ariya Leigh Villegas alvillegas@smu.edu
Student Bar Association
President Vienna Flores viennaf@smu.edu
Vice President Katherine Mitchell kmitchell@smu.edu
Secretary Julia Gasc jgasc@smu.edu
Treasurer Walker Young wsyoung@smu.edu
Senator Ashlyn Scott atscott@smu.edu
Senator Will Stovall wstovall@smu.edu
Senator TBD  
Senator-Graduate Affairs Officer Sarah-Michelle Stears sstearns@smu.edu
Senator- Parliamentarian Chris Cornell ccornell@smu.edu
4E Rep TBD  
3L Rep Emma Freese efreese@smu.edu
3L Rep Megan McKennon mmckennon@smu.edu
3E Rep Judith Rota jrota@smu.edu
2L Rep TBD  
2L Rep Josh Materne jmaterne@smu.edu
2E Rep Jackie Deelaney jdeelaney@smu.edu
1L Rep TBD  
1L Rep TBD  
1E Rep TBD  
LLM Rep TBD  
DAYL Rep TBD  
ABA Rep TBD  
DBA Rep Kasey Nelson kanelson@smu.edu
TBA Rep Victoria Vish vvish@smu.edu
Student Bar Association Mentorship Program
Co-Director Kristine Cruz kristinec@smu.edu
Co-Director Alex Sallade asallade@smu.edu
Tax Law Society
President Hannah Mason hmason@smu.edu
Vice President Michael Walraven mwalraven@smu.edu
Secretary Josh Materne jmaterne@smu.edu
Treasurer Shivani Shah sushah@smu.edu
Women in Law
President Victoria Vish vvish@smu.edu
Vice President Rachel Hatten rhatten@smu.edu
VP of Communications Alyson Alford-Garcia aalfordgarci@smu.edu
VP of Development Crystal Mann crmann@smu.edu
VP of Public Service Zoe Papathanasiou zpapathanasi@smu.edu
Secretary Susan Wheat stwheat@smu.edu
Treasurer Kristin Dickhaner kdickhaner@smu.edu